R. Darby Curtis AIA Principal

R. Darby Curtis, AIA is the managing partner of Curtis + Ginsberg Architects LLP, providing award winning architectural services for over 32 years for a wide range of projects in the tri-state area. Darby has led educational, institutional, residential, and commercial projects, with a focus on institutional and not-for-profit clients.

Darby is on the Board of Directors of the Design Trust for Public Space, and a member of its Program and Finance Committees. As a member of the American Institute of Architects New York Chapter, she has taught architecture to New York City elementary school students in Fort Greene Brooklyn through the Learning by Design Committee and was a committee member studying NYC’s adoption of the International Building Code. She is a past member of the Municipal Art Society of New York Preservation Committee, served as the Fellows co-chair, and was on the Fellows Executive Committee.

Darby is a recipient of The Sarah Powell Huntington Leadership Award for a deep commitment to public welfare and social justice from the Women’s Prison Association and Home Inc.

Darby is a registered architect in the States of New York and New Jersey. She received a Master of Architecture degree from Columbia University and a Bachelor of Science in architecture from Washington University in St. Louis.




  • Shadi Afsharnezhad
  • Tairis Alvarez
  • J. Russell Beaumont
  • Christine Berry AIA, LEED
  • Rick Casey
  • Kuan-Ju Chen Assoc AIA, LEED
  • James Cifuentes
  • Michael Colton RA, LEED AP
  • Jennifer Cona Assoc AIA
  • Tobie Cornejo RA
  • Christina Esser Assoc AIA
  • Tania Fiuze Assoc AIA
  • Anna Freire
  • Ezequiel Galotti
  • Daniel R. Garthe RA
  • Anthony Giron
  • Ludo Gondkovsky Assoc AIA
  • Esperanza Huerta
  • José Daniel Jiménez
  • Ashley Journeay
  • Adham Kasem
  • Diana Kichler
  • Tamar Kisilevitz AIA
  • Shelby Osborne
  • Satpal Panesar Kaur iPHA
  • Christine C. Raftery
  • Mary Rizaldo
  • Larisa Tolchinskaya RA
  • Cameron Toler Assoc AIA, LEED
  • Hsin-Hung Tsao AIA, LEED AP
  • Daniella Vega-Ortiz
  • Daniel Vocino
  • Hsiao Hsueh Yao
  • Sayra Yepez